I am unable to delete an employee. Why does my employee have a red line through his name?

Knowledge Base

I am unable to delete an employee. Why does my employee have a red line through his name?

Employees will show up with a red line through their names when they have been marked for deletion but still have transactions in the current or previous pay periods. Once there are no more transactions in the current or previous pay periods, the employees’ names will disappear.